Danish & English

Sometimes I feel the urge to tell the world a few things, and some of these times I do it better in my mother tongue. English is my secondary language and even though I’m not bilingual in the meaning of the word, I’ve always visited my father’s family, who live abroad in Chicago and up state, so the English (or American in this sense) language has always been a part of my childhood and thereby a part of who I am and how I perceive myself.

I actually thought that I would do this blog only in English, but since I am from and live in Denmark, I figured it would be odd not to do it in Danish as well. Therefore, prospectively, I will be doing posts in both Danish and English, I have to figure out how though, but probably it will be including a recap of the type.

Danish & English

Leave a Reply

